Bridal Make Up

DJ music playing, church bells ringing, what time of year is it? Aside from May being spring time Wedding and Prom Season is on the mind of any MUA. Today I had the privilege of accentuating this beautiful girls natural features and glamming it up a bit for such a special occasion.

Bridal Party Natural Glam Before  Bridal Party Natural Glam After 2

Skin Prep is number 1, your makeup will only look as good a your skin does. I start by toning the skin with a toner and then following with a lightweight moisturizer (great for oily or dry clients). I also went in with a honey sheet mask  by Sephora, this product nourishes and balances to soothe and refresh dry or sensitive skin.

Screen Shot 2016-05-07 at 5.50.15 PM Bridal Party Natural Glam After

While her skin soaked in all the moisturizing nutrients of the moisturizer and mask I started with her eyes. She had a very nice natural brow shape so all I needed to do was lightly fill them in with a powder. I primed her lids with my Motives Eye Base then used Love Me by Motives Cosmetics in the crease as a transition shade. Next I went in with my Motives Mavens Palette and used the shades Native and Serene in the crease. Then with a dense brush I packed Raven (black) from the Mavens palette onto the outer corner and blended… blended some more… and some more… and some more, until the harsh edges disappeared. The inner corner I used the shade Shell mixed with Birch from the same palette on a fluffy eye shadow brush dampened to pack on the pigment. Followed with some black liner, individual flash lashes for some added volume and mascara.

Bridal Party Natural Glam Side View

The only concern we needed to address with the skin was redness, she had beautiful combination skin (sometimes dry, sometimes oily) which sucked up all the minerals from the skin care. Her foundation was a combination of primer mixed with my Motives Liquid Powder Mineral Foundation with SPF 15 in Cameo Beige. To conceal under her eyes and to cover most of her redness I used the Motives Color Perfecting Quad in the color light. To set all of her makeup I used my Translucent Loose Powder under her eyes and a mineral pressed powder for her t-zone and rest of her face.

On a MAC 109 Small Contour brush I blended a cool toned bronzer on her cheeks, temples, and neck followed by blush in Naughty. Highlight is Becca x Jaclyn Hill Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed – Champagne Pop. Setting spray to seal and lock in all the makeup so it stays looking fresh and flawless all day!

 

Check out my Facebook page for more beauty tricks and tips – http://www.facebook.com/beautywithlindseymessina

 

 

Leave a Reply

