Glowy Summer Night Makeup

 

Summer time is here! Most of my friends are excited about the beach days and getting their tan on, I on the other hand am so excited for new products and new trends. Since I have been having some technical difficulties creating a video for this look I decided pictures will have to do.

I recently went to Sephora and purchased some new products for my professional makeup kit, however what kind of MUA would I be if I did not get to try the products on my own first. I decided to jump on the Champagne Pop band wagon and purchase Jaclyn Hill x Becca Cosmetics Champagne Pop Face Palette, I had to do it. I heard so much about it and with it being bridal season and the trends changing to pinks and corals and dewy glow skin I decided it would be a new staple in my kit.

Face Products 

I start off with my Motives Complexion Perfection Primer mixed in with my Lorac Natural Performance Foundation. This is a great tip for those who hate the look of cake makeup or find that their foundation is always creasing. I mix a little more primer than I do foundation because I want my skin to show through but still get that coverage wherever I need. I also spray my beauty blender with my Motives 10 Years Younger Makeup Setting Spray this allows me to blend out my foundation and concealer, Urban Decay’s Naked Skin Weightless Complete Coverage Concealer, seamlessly for a natural airbrushed look.

Once my canvas was created I needed to set what I had already done with a translucent powder by Laura Mercier, Translucent Loose Setting Powder with my fluffy powder brush. Then taking my Flat Top Brush I went in with my Bronzer by Motives in Miami Glow and applied this on my temples blending down to my cheekbones and ending on the edge of my chin. Then going back in with my fluffy powder brush I dipped into the pink shade all the way on the left and applied this to my cheeks and temples.

 

Eye Products

Eyeshadow.jpg

Next were eyes, I used my Demure Palette by Motives. These colors are so pigmented and I love having this palette on hand. The matte two top shades I used in my crease, both neutrals but different shades warm/cool. I have very pale skin which should mean most of my undertones are cool, however I have found throughout the years I also have very gold undertones in my skin. To highlight I used the left white shade inside the center tear duct and then dragged the excess onto my lid to open up my eyes a bit, I also added this under my brow. Going in with another warm/cold combination however these colors have a bit of a sheen to them, this just added a little more drama to the look without having to add a cat eye.

Brushes are important and for a majority of the look I used my MAC 224 Tapered Blending brush, which helped to keep the look soft. Just a couple coats of my Benefit Roller Lash Mascara and I was one happy glowing girl.

BEFORE

AFTER FACIAL MAKEUP 

AFTER EYE MAKEUP

Leave a Reply

